0,00€ Total

HOUSE AT RIVERTON

9780330448444

Ficha técnica

EAN 9780330448444
Encuadernación Bolsillo

Sin stock, pero te lo pedimos.

10,50 €

Within its four walls lay a secret that would last a lifetime Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country hou

info
Within its four walls lay a secret that would last a lifetime Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

Último evento

Último post

FERIA DEL LIBRO DE MADRID

Sin categoría

Este año estaremos en la caseta 49, como siempre especializadas en literatura infantil y juvenil. Además de las firmas en… Continue reading FERIA DEL LIBRO DE MADRID

Leer más